Sivan Magen

Jussi Nahkuri

Sivan Magen

Sivan Magen won the International Harp Contest in Israel and is a winner of the international Pro Musicis prize and Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award. He has performed in Carnegie Hall in New York, London’s Wigmore Hall, the Sydney Opera House and in Vienna, and has played as soloist with the Israel and Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestras, the Scottish, St Paul and Vienna Chamber Orchestras and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra. Magen is also co-founder of the Israeli Chamber Project and Tre Voci Trio. He has made many recordings both as soloist and chamber musician. He graduated from both the Paris Conservatory and the Juilliard School in New York, and now often receives invitations to give masterclasses and serve on the jury of international harp competitions. Magen was visiting professor at the Paris Conservatory in spring 2017. He played harp with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra. Nowadays Sivan Magen is the professor for harp at the Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler” in Berlin.  



Lotta Wennäkoski (1970):

Tocca for violin and harp (2019, rev. 2020)


Claude Debussy (1862—1918):

Sonata No. 2 for flute, viola and harp (1915)


André Caplet (1878—1925):

Conte fantastique for harp and string quartet (1919)


Maurice Ravel (1875—1937):

Introduction and Allegro, Op. 46 for harp, flute, clarinet and string quartet (1905)


Erik Satie (1866—1925):

Gnossiennes, six pieces (1889–97)