Kuhmon Kamarimusiikki sivun taustakuva
Constantin Bogdanas

Constantin Bogdanas

Violinist with the Enesco Quartet, of which he is a founder member, Constantin Bogdanas is well-known as both a soloist and chamber musician. His career was given a boost when he won prizes in the Tibor Varga International Violin Competition and the International Chamber Music Competition in Paris, playing with the Enesco Quartet. He settled in Paris in 1979 and was leader of the Philharmonic Orchestra of Radio France and the Orchestre Colonne. Constantin Bogdanas is at present professor at the Conservatoire Francis Poulenc in Paris and assistant professor at the Paris Conservatoire. Each year he also teaches various masterclasses around the world.


Enesco Quartet

Kuhmo Arts Centre 18.15

W. A. Mozart (1756—1791):

Aria ”Deh vieni alla finestra” from Don Giovanni